Welcome
to the cL2c!

The Second Language Education cohort (cL2c) is officially made up of a core team of Primary/Junior (P/J) teacher candidates who are interested in the teaching and learning of French and English as second languages (L2) in Canada. Participants will be able to take part in interactive discussions on important developments in L2 education in Canada, cultural activities and opportunities to enhance their language skills. These activities will also be available to students from other cohorts and other divisions (Junior/Intermediate and Intermediate/Senior). We are pleased to welcome P/J students into the cL2c and to work with all Teacher Education program students interested in learning more about L2 teaching and learning!

Description of the cL2c

The cL2c is part of the two-year Teacher Education program at the University of Ottawa. The cohort is primarily designed for teacher candidates who are interested in L2 education in Canada. All communication is provided in a bilingual format; some specific sessions are offered exclusively in French or English.

Being part of the cL2c is beneficial! The resulting benefits are numerous and include, amongst others:

– A pleasant cultural experience
– Interactive learning sessions
– A variety of relevant resources
– More professional opportunities

Vision of the cL2c

The cL2c is committed to promoting the learning of second languages (French and English) via active participation in cultural activities and discussions related to emerging trends in L2 education in Canada. We believe that successful L2 learning involves creativity and innovation, as well as interdisciplinarity and examination of all fields of study. This is what the cL2c intends to offer to all of its members.

News

Bienvenue
à la cL2c.

La cohorte Éducation et langues secondes (cL2c) est officiellement constituée d’une équipe de base des étudiants du cycle Primaire/Moyen (P/M) qui s’intéressent à tout ce qui est en lien avec l’apprentissage et l’enseignement du français et de l’anglais en tant que langue seconde (L2) au Canada. Il sera possible de participer à des discussions interactives sur les changements importants en éducation en L2 au Canada, à des activités culturelles et à des occasions permettant d’enrichir ses compétences langagières. Ces activités seront aussi disponibles aux étudiants d’autres cohortes et d’autres cycles (Moyen/Intermédiaire ainsi que Intermédiaire/Supérieur). Nous sommes heureux d’accueillir les étudiants du cycle P/M dans la cL2c et de travailler avec les étudiants du programme Teacher Education qui sont intéressés à en apprendre davantage sur l’enseignement et l’apprentissage des L2!

Description de la cL2c

La cL2c fait partie du programme de deux ans en Teacher Education à l’Université d’Ottawa. Elle est principalement conçue à l’intention des candidats en formation qui s’intéressent au domaine de la L2 au Canada. Nos communications sont entièrement fournies en format bilingue à l’exception de quelques sessions offertes exclusivement en français ou en anglais.

Faire partie de la cL2c est avantageux! Les avantages qui en résultent sont nombreux et incluent, entre autres :
– une expérience culturelle agréable
– des séances d’apprentissage interactives
– une variété de ressources pertinentes
– plus de débouchés professionnels

Vision de la cL2c

La cL2c s’engage à promouvoir l’apprentissage des L2 (français et anglais) par le biais de la participation aux activités culturelles et aux discussions en lien avec les nouvelles tendances en éducation en L2 au Canada. Nous croyons que l’apprentissage réussi d’une L2 passe par la créativité et par l’innovation, ainsi que par l’interdisciplinarité et par l’examen de tous les domaines d’études. C’est d’ailleurs ce que la cL2c se propose d’offrir à tous ses membres.

Nouvelles